Monday, July 25, 2011

Tracklist: Deaf Club - Hana

Wrexham's Polly Mackey, previously achieving some base level of success with The Pleasure Principle, plays the expansion game on the debut EP by her new incarnation, available for free on Bandcamp. This opening track, coursing with nervousness, recalls the elegaic melancholia of Beach House, with elements of shoegaze, post-punk and Howling Bells-like contained windswept panorama elsewhere in the EP, unafraid to play out its incremental swell over a longer stretch.

No comments: